Cinderella Ate My Daughter

Peggy Orenstein wished she had a boy, because boys have more colors than girls: red, blue, black, and green. It seemed like girls only had pink. How do I know this? I read her book when my mom was napping. I was curious about the title. Why is it Cinderella Ate My Daughter? Maybe because Cinderella has pink and she’s saying Cinderella took over my daughter with pink. I read it even though I’m not allowed to read it.

This entry was posted in Cinderella. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cinderella Ate My Daughter

  1. Pingback: Lucy’s blog on Cinderella Ate My Daughter « ReelGirl

  2. jill tarlau says:

    oh, i think reading that book is a fine idea because we need to HEAR what kids think about cinderella, about colors, instead of just guessing.

  3. Pingback: American kids in ‘creativity crisis’ « ReelGirl

  4. Michael Ann says:

    Oh kiddo,

    The best books you’re ever going to read are the ones you’re “not allowed to.” If I ever get my kids’ book published I’m going to send a copy for you to review!

    (In about four years you need to read Reviving Ophelia: it’s not going to make it any better, but at least you’ll know what’s going on.)

    Keep up the reading and the writing!

  5. Judy Garvey says:

    Lucy, what do you think about pink and or/ princesses?

    • lucymgblog says:

      Judy,

      I don’t like pink. I only like one princess, Jasmine, because she travels around the world. I also like Thumbelina because she is so little and has a lot of great adventures.

      Love,
      Lucy

Leave a Reply

